Them was better times

Between the miserable end to the NL East division race and the groundbreaking for the Local Baseball  Concern’s Mixed-Use Stadium (which has Braves fans “overjoyed,” according to Terry McCorporate), I figure we could all use a flashback to better days.

*I predicted Francisco Cabrera would deliver the winning hit in Game 7 of the ’92 NLCS a month before it happened. I have a witness. 

Big Frank didn’t believe me, either, but he graciously autographed this inscription for me when I met him in the Dominican 10 years ago. 

bigfrank

One comment

  1. To paraphrase the late Lewis Grizzard: Skip Caray is dead and I don’t feel so good myself.

Leave a Reply

