How un-Atlanta of them

The Falcons did something today Atlanta teams don’t normally do in the postseason. Win. Savor it. (Though I still think the ’80 team was the best of them all.)

Speed is to steroids as pot is to heroin

Ken Davidoff of the New York Post is an idiot, as evidenced in this exchange¬†with John Schuerholz. KD¬†: I have one question, one challenging question for you. You know how much I respect you, but one thing I’ve read that irks me a little. I think you’ve had some ceremonies where the team introduces Hank…

The 20 worst A-Braves pitchers: #15, Jo-Jo Reyes

There was a time, believe it or not, when it appeared Jo-Jo Reyes would deliver on his potential. From May 28 to June 29, 2008, Jo-Jo started 7 games, pitching into the 7th inning in all but one. Against Milwaukee on the 28th he struck out 9 in 7 innings, giving up just 2 hits…