Happy birthday, Murph

Happy 57th, Murph! (that ain’t right). Glad to see No. 3 taking a more active role in the organization, one that will continue in 2013.

The Braves will celebrate one of their all-time greats on July 11 with Dale Murphy Night. The first 20,000 fans attending the Braves-Reds game will  receive a Murph bobblehead.

 

2 Comments on Happy birthday, Murph

  1. Hopefully I’ll be able to make that one; I’d love to have a Murph bobblehead to go with my collection as he is the first Braves player I knew of as a kid.

  2. Tokyokie // March 12, 2013 at 5:27 pm //

    I’d love to get a Murphy bobblehead, but I’ll be several states away. And I can’t believe that commercial is nearly 30 years old.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 286 other followers

