Duane checks in

Fingers crossed!

Fingers crossed!

I see where Mr. Frank Spin, um I mean Wren, is telling Mark Bradford from the local outlet that everything is just fine. Might be the best team he’s put together. One question for Mr. Spin. Has he watched the first two ballgames? Yo, Frank. We’re 0-2, big man. Made a shitpot of errors yesterday that would make a tee-ball team look good.

I know. I can hear you guys now. “Duane, it’s spring training. Means nothing.”

That’s loser thinking. In opposed to that, here’s Duane thinking: Send a message. Make a statement. Get after their asses. NOW. This year it’s more important than ever. Chipper’s gone. It’s a new day. So far that day feels like a rainy, crappy Monday.

Sure there’s time to turn things around. But winners implement a mindtality right away. So Fredi needs to play his starters and win. I ain’t ready to say today is a must win, but it’s time to get off the goose egg.

Speaking of winning, some of you might be interested to know that your favorite Forest Parker — that’d be me — is turning things around. I joined a church down near Eagle’s Landing and Pastor Luke there is really inspirating me. He says anything’s possible in life or in the weight room with JC on your side. Brenda’s even thinking about giving me another chance. Keep your fingers crossed and pray for ole DFFP.

Go Braves!

7 Comments on Duane checks in

  1. I think everyone should be traded and we should promote the Gwinnett Braves. Did I do that right?

  2. Ryan Thrailkill // February 24, 2013 at 11:24 am //

    My God it’s two games into Spring Training. Everyone calm down.

  3. Ryan Thrailkill // February 24, 2013 at 11:29 am //

    The Angels and Dodgers are 0-2 also. Guess they are horrible too. Spring training records mean absolutely squat.

  4. Clearly the only solution is to put JR Graham in the rotation now. He’s the new #1 pitching prospect in the universe, haven’t you heard?

  5. I hope ya’ll aren’t taking “Duane” seriously.

  6. As serious as my suggestion to put JR in the rotation. ;)

  7. rankin' rob // February 26, 2013 at 9:51 am //

    Not missing Chipper.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 287 other followers

