Office road trip, July 2014

Bobby, Mad Dog and Glav will all be eligible for the Hall that year, and if they don’t make it on the first ballot I’ll go to Cooperstown just to protest. Unfortunately, Smoltzie won’t be eligible until 2015.

5 Comments on Office road trip, July 2014

  1. Viva Rufino Linares! // January 6, 2011 at 5:25 pm //

    I live about an hour and a twenty minutes away from Cooperstown. There is no way I’m missing that, unless I die first.

  2. PepeFreeUs // January 6, 2011 at 5:38 pm //

    They’ve both got overwhelming numbers and the writers love the idea of putting them in together.

    Don’t know if you guys caught it but theat piece of shit Kecin Brown got a little over 2% of the vote yesterday and dropped off the ballot permanently, joining the likes of David Cone and Jimmy Key. Most of those temporary, one year wonders who stole our glory in Octobers past aren’t faring too well in the cold light of history.

  3. rankin' rob // January 6, 2011 at 7:40 pm //

    You people are obsessed with the Hall of Fame. Fuck them. I prefer the Atlanta Braves Hall of Fame.

  4. PepeFreeUs // January 7, 2011 at 1:52 am //

    I like the Braves HOF just fine. I just wnat these guys, who did so much to entertain us and help us enjoy the game in their primes get their proper respect.

  5. I was kinda hoping Smoltz would retire the same year as Glavine and Mad Dog so we could have a threefer, but I’ve had my eye on a Cooperstown trip for a multiple Braves induction for some time. (And I’m hoping to acquire a baseball autographed by Spahn and Mathews, because I’m sure Smoltz, Cox, Bad Henry, Knucksie and Chipper will all be there.)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 286 other followers

