Another reason to like Derek Jeter

Via the Twitter of Newark Star-Ledger beat reporter Marc Carig:

Jeter’s response to what defensive metrics say about him: “I don’t know. I don’t play video games.”

4 Comments on Another reason to like Derek Jeter

  1. For sure, but I still don’t think he deserved the gold glove this year.

  2. Agreed, but I love his response. Probably should’ve gone to Elvis, but I didn’t watch enough AL ball to make that judgment.

  3. williemontanez // November 12, 2010 at 1:42 pm //

    CB, Do you still have your ‘Derek Jeter Avenue’ sign that you take to Braves-Yankees games at the Ted?

  4. Never. But how can you not like Jeter? Of course if he played for the Red Sox I’m sure I’d find a way.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 286 other followers

