Congrats, Tommy

2 Comments on Congrats, Tommy

  1. PepeFreeUs // August 6, 2010 at 11:52 pm //

    That will make a very nice new wallpaper for me.

    Terrific ceremony. Understated and eloquent, much like the man it honored.

  2. williemontanez // August 7, 2010 at 12:16 am //

    Pepe – Your words described it perfectly.

    Even though I had to listen the complaints of some idiotic woman behind me (she could not understand why the game was not starting), the ceremony moved me to near tears as a wonderful era of Braves baseball (and my life) flashed before my eyes. It was even more special to me as my 6 year old daughter spent the evening peppering me with questions about Glavine.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 280 other followers

