Play the damn game

The overproduced openings, thick with shopworn nostalgia, are bad enough. Now we have to sit through some girl from a stupid Fox show singing and dancing? I predict a 12:38 a.m. finish.

7 Comments on Play the damn game

  1. “We have to sit…?”

    We don’t. I’m tivoing it and will start to watch @ 10 PM.

  2. Dave, for once you’re right. And right on, Angels fans, reserving your loudest boos for the Red Sux and Yanks.

  3. There’s no Christina Aguilera songs in baseball! Probably the genius idea of Bud’s son-in-law.

  4. Thanks, Fox, for the Joe Buck commercial saying it’s time to get this thing going — after these commercial messages.

  5. BravesFaninTigersLand // July 13, 2010 at 8:14 pm //

    Got home right at the end of top of the first… looks pretty good so far. I can’t DVR it! I don’t even have cable!

    Although – and correct me if you think I’m wrong – I thought it was a bit of a cheap play for cheers having Sheppard announce Jeter.

    Ok, now I’m pissed. Head, Shoulders, Knees and Toes? Seriously? How much am I allowed to swear in the comments?

  6. mikelum // July 13, 2010 at 9:50 pm //

    I agree completely. Meanwhile, the youth of America tune out baseball. Just wish i wuz as smart as ol’Dave.

  7. Tokyokie // July 13, 2010 at 11:27 pm //

    I didn’t get home from work until the top of the fourth. Glad I missed the opening crap.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 292 other followers

