Omar needs no defense

No, not that Omar

Omar Infante has an MLB-best .356 average with RISP since 2007.

5 Comments on Omar needs no defense

  1. teamlittleguy // July 13, 2010 at 6:58 pm //

    Thanks for posting this. I’ve felt really bad for Omar since the All-Star announcement. He’s been square in the crosshairs of a lot of mouth breathing tools lately.

    You can make your point without shitting on someone else’s accomplishment. He belongs there.

    I actually think the idea of an actual utility/reserve player on each roster is a great idea. The unsung heroes coming off the bench are part of what makes baseball great. Why not recognize that?

    Way to go Charlie Manuel, and way to go Omar!

  2. Jack Straw // July 13, 2010 at 7:29 pm //

    Perfectly put, teamlittleguy. Thank you.

  3. pascualperezfan // July 13, 2010 at 8:45 pm //

    nah,,,that can’t be moreno,,really ?

  4. Dig the avatar, Pascual. I tried to interview him in the Dominican — Francisco Cabrera was going to take me there (swear to God). But he advised against it. I don’t think Pascual is “well” these days, if you know what I mean. Has a pretty scary reputation down on the island.

  5. PepeFreeUs // July 14, 2010 at 4:09 am //

    All of that nonsense dissolved when I saw Omar, along with the other guys along with him, celebrating Mac’s double on the rail.

    I know people occasionally think I’m full of shit when I talk about character being important to me in Braves players, but I’m completely serious. Omar is that kind of guy. His statement, about how as long as his family and teammates were with him, he was okay, was just perfect. I’ve had problems with Cox’s strategic moves, but the way he runs this club, and the people we have on it, set a certain standard. I’m proud of that.

    I could never, ever root for a team like the Yankees or Mets and have to pretend that ragamuffin scum like Leyritz or Dykstra were worth bothering to pull for, beyond what they brought to the field of play.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 281 other followers

