Disney sucks

Disney charges fans $14.50 to watch practice, Jeff Schultz reports. Not exhibition games. PRACTICE. That’s more than you’d pay for an Upper Box ticket at a regular season game.

As evident in this pic taken by Schultz, fans aren’t having it.

If you charge $14.50 to watch practice, they won't come

7 Comments on Disney sucks

  1. Why is practice open to the general public? Is that normal for all/most clubs?

  2. The fans aren’t Goofy. Disney is.

  3. BravesFanInTigersLand // March 2, 2010 at 1:32 pm //

    I don’t remember being charged to watch practice last year, but then again, I did accidentally break into the Atlanta Zoo one time.

  4. Viva Rufino Linares! // March 2, 2010 at 3:04 pm //

    It doesn’t surprise me that Disney charges to watch practice. It’s another example of Corporate America squeezing every last dime they can out of the general public. I’m just glad to see that people aren’t buying into it.

  5. “We’re talking about practice. I mean listen, we’re sitting here talking about practice, not a game, not a game, not a game, but we’re talking about practice. Not the game that I go out there and die for and play every game last it’s my last but we’re talking about practice man. How silly is that?

    “Now I know that I’m supposed to lead by example and all that but I’m not shoving that aside like it don’t mean anything. I know it’s important, I honestly do but we’re talking about practice. We’re talking about practice man. We’re talking about practice. We’re talking about practice. We’re not talking about the game. We’re talking about practice. When you come to the arena, and you see me play, you’ve seen me play right, you’ve seen me give everything I’ve got, but we’re talking about practice right now.”

    – The immortal Allen Iverson (and yes, somebody had to go there. Might as well be me.)

  6. BravesFanInTigersLand // March 3, 2010 at 10:59 am //

    “Now Owned by Diz-nee: Sorry, But There’s Profit to be Had”

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 280 other followers

