Portrait of an obnoxious redneck

brooking

Talk is cheap

Keith Brooking vividly reminded me of those things I dislike about football and my fellow Southerners.

–CB

9 Comments on Portrait of an obnoxious redneck

  1. This guy is a massive tool. I wish I could say something more mature but that pretty much sums it up. I hate the Cowboys. I hate losing to the Cowboys. I hate the Cowboys’ coach. I hate the Cowboys’ owner. I even hate their new stadium and bigass video board.

  2. After making his two tackles, arm-flaps, and numerous shouts of “Git-r-done!,” Keith Brooking flung off his football helmut and crawled into his bright red F-150 adorned with yellow TruckNutz. He then drove off into the Texas twilight, pumping his fist to the beat of “Honky-Tonk Badonkadonk” by Trace Adkins.

  3. That’s the comment of the year.

  4. PepeFreeUs // October 27, 2009 at 9:59 pm //

    I am a Redskins fan dating back to 1976. Norv Turner’s era put them on the back burner for me as far as my real attention and effort is concerned but the history is still there, so…the line for hating those worthless motherfuckers starts behind me.

  5. Thanks, and that look on Brooking’s face is classic.

  6. Did he major in building construction at Tech? His ultimate urban camoflauge would be walking on a work site in a white t-shirt and hard hat.

  7. rankin' rob // October 28, 2009 at 12:45 pm //

    Brooking’s a nice guy. I’ve met him and been around him a few times over the years and he comes across as friendly and humble. He let his bitterness get the better of him, and pissed away years of good will in this town. He should just cash his vastly over-inflated paycheck and shut the fuck up, which is what I expect he will do for the rest of his mediocre season. Especially once Romo starts coughing up the ball come December. He’ll be on the field so much he won’t be able to flap his arms, except at the opposing ball carrier as they run past him.

  8. How about eating a big plate of STFU??!!

  9. all you haters are just jealous shut the F!@# up about “oh i hate the cowboys and brooking” thats nothing but pur jealousisness, dont you dare say the cowboys suck you would get creamed if you ever had a chance of being in the nfl even if you did you would be the water boy. COWBOYS FOR LIFE, by the way how about you saying that to keiths face oh wait you wouldnt because your WIMPS!!!!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 286 other followers

